processing

gravity 43 - 2

Thu, 2017-04-27 20:43

Another gravity image, in preparation for printing.

Click to embiggen.

gravity43-k2

distance function video 33

Fri, 2015-06-12 22:21

Another distance function video. Made with processing.org.

Click to embiggen and get more information on Vimeo.

distance function video 33 from Matthew Conroy on Vimeo.

gravity 34-1

Fri, 2015-06-05 22:23

Another gravity image. Click to embiggen.

gravity 34-1

gravity 32-1

Tue, 2015-05-05 18:08

Another gravity image. Click to embiggen.

gravity 32-1

moving circles animation

Thu, 2015-03-12 12:23

harmonograph

Mon, 2015-01-05 23:47

A simulated harmonograph image. A bit dark. Click to embiggen.

harmonograph 1

gravity 25, 27, 28

Thu, 2014-11-27 16:12

gravity 25

gravity 27

gravity 28

one-dimensional continuous automata with color

Fri, 2014-05-09 23:16

Each frame is the result of a one dimensional continuous automata. The bottom row of pixels is the initial state of the CA; each frame has a slightly different initial state. The CA is iterated upward, and the "smoothness" of the CA changes gradually throughout.

Click to embiggen.

one-dimensional continuous automata with color from Matthew Conroy on Vimeo.

self portait with 22 layers

Sun, 2014-04-06 16:23

A montage of 22 self-portrait shots taken in quick succession, layered with code written with Processing.

Click to embiggen.

self portait with 22 layers from Matthew Conroy on Vimeo.

gravity 18

Tue, 2014-04-01 21:54

Another gravity image, this time with color.

Click to embiggen.

gravity 18 (287_2014_4_1_18_41_5)